top of page

Cinderella Themed Basket

If anyone has seen the live-action film "Cinderella" I hope you love it as much as I do! I have a lot of makeup palettes and have no where to put them. I am not the kind of person to spend $$ on something I can make myself. So if you want to learn how I did my Cinderella themed palette holder then read on!

To start you will need these items:

-glue gun

-a blue basket*

-blue/purple flowers*

*got both items at the dollar store

-gold leaf paint (got mine at darbysmart.com)

-paint brushes

-butterflies (optional)

Step 1:

Start picking off the flowers so they are single

*you can choose to paint the whole basket gold now (which is what I did at the end, not a good idea) or leave it as is.

Step 2:

Start setting where you want the flowers on the basket. This will help when glueing them on.

Step 3:

Start glueing on the flowers one by one making sure you get the glue all on the small stem.

Hold down the flower for a couple seconds to secure it on.

Step 4:

After you finished one side, repeat on the other 3 sides.

Step 5:

After done glueing on the flowers, dip a small paintbrush into the gold leaf paint. Then wiping off the excess, start painting the ends of the flowers. After you're done with one side, repeat on the other 3 sides.

Step 6 (optional):

You can glue on some butterflies if you want to but I forgot to buy them so I didn't put them on but if you do get butterflies I recommend putting them on the top 4 corners or spread them around where the flowers are. If you dont paint it gold before then you are done!

I painted my gold so here is the finish product!

I hope you guys like this! I have many more coming up! So subscribe and follow me!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page